AFTRA Governance Structure

AFTRA, basically, has three levels of authority, as follows:

1. Roundtable - comprising all bonafide member organisations of AFTRA. The Roundtable is the Annual General Meeting (AGM) which is the highest decision making organ of the Federation.

2. Executive Board - comprising the Management and representatives of the five geographical regions of Africa - North, East, West, Central and South.

3. Management - comprising the five elected officers and two Executive Directors. The elected officers are the President, Deputy President, Secretary General, Deputy Secretary General, and Treasurer.